Adventures of Mama and Little E (and Dada!) – The Finale

October 10, 2011

Gigi and G-Daddy arrived last night, so Gigi went to get E when he woke up in the morning.  He was so excited to see her.  They played for a while and she made his breakfast, and she did everything that needed done while I just sat and enjoyed doing nothing!  I read to E a little bit, but he was more excited to play with the grandparents for the most part.  Later in the morning, T and I took E out for our last outing as a family of three.  We took him to some gardens in town that are all set up for children to learn about gardening.  There were fountains, watering cans, dirt with rakes, a play house, a fish pond with stepping-stones, and all kinds of fun things.  E LOVED it!  It was really fun for us to be together as a family, and to watch E explore and play and jabber so excitedly.  We spent about an hour and a half there, and we took tons of pictures, including a family picture.  Then we came home for lunch with the grandparents, more playing and reading, and naps for almost all of us.  It was a great day of relaxation for T and I, after working so hard to get the house and the new bathroom ready to go.  (The bathroom did get finished!)  We had a  great dinner together, and then Gigi and I gave E a bath, and he splashed and laughed more than most times.

It was a great day, and lots of memories were made.  I am glad I’ve kept track of these last few weeks.  In later years, I am going to enjoy looking back to see the memories E and I made, and I know I made an effort to savor this time with him as much as I could.  Tomorrow is the big day, and I’m still nervous, but also excited.  I can’t wait to see what E thinks of his little sister!

One Response to “Adventures of Mama and Little E (and Dada!) – The Finale”

  1. Chrissie Mee Says:

    so sweet!


Leave a Reply

